Sloth Fist “Mothman Is Real” - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Quiet Panic Distro


Sloth Fist “Mothman Is Real”


Hailing from Dallas, TX, Sloth Fist are a 5 piece punk / rock ‘n’ roll band that combine the melodic sense of The Descendents and Teenage Bottlerocket with the fierceness of bands like Motorhead and Turbonegro. The result is an eclectic mix of songs that will satisfy anyone who likes their music hard and heavy, but still catchy with hooks galore.
The brainchild of songwriter / vocalist Eric Daniels (Bullet Machine, Black Habits, Responsible Johnny), the band also features Rafael Genovez (Responsible Johnny) on drums, Marc Maxey (Justice League, The Killing Flame) on bass, Matt Thomas (Slave One, Neighborhood Villain, Bullet Machine) on guitar, and Cody Shavers (Blanche Davidians, Perdition) on guitar.

Sloth Fist formed in 2018 and quickly began playing shows around the DFW metroplex, including a show at the legendary Three Links in Deep Ellum with Japan’s Mugen Hoso. Daniels, Genovez, and Maxey recorded and released their debut EP, “Live Slow, Die Whenever” in late 2018 as a 3 piece.

Soon after the EP release, Matt Thomas was recruited on guitar and the band played a handful of shows as a 4 piece, including a show with Boston’s Moving Targets with both Daniels and Thomas on guitar. With Daniels’ desire to focus on vocals, the band recruited guitarist Alex Casanova to round out the lineup. More shows followed with the likes of heavy metal legends Thor, and Dag Nasty spinoff Field Day. These 5 hit the studio in late 2019 to record the “Mothman is Real” LP. Twelve blistering tracks were mixed by Andrew Berlin at The Blasting Room in CO and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust).

Four videos were released from the LP including one for “Sloth Fist Will Be Annihilated”, filmed in quarantine times, with each member shooting their own footage at their homes and / or practice space. For the end, however, dozens of fans and friends submitted their own videos of themselves singing along to the song’s end chant “Live Slow, Die Whenever – SLOTH FIST”. Some notable faces include Jeff Caudill (Gameface) and Peter Cortner (Dag Nasty / Field Day).

Track Listing:
01. Sloth Fist Will Be Annihilated
02. All I Know
03. Mothman is Real
04. Rock 'n' Roll Ain't Nice
05. Nicotine
06. This is a Blot Out Song
07. NESterday
08. Go Away
09. Tell Me Why
10. Hangover Song
11. Lycanthropy
12. White Rabbits