Habak "Insania" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Persistent Vision


Habak "Insania"

  • Insania, the 2016 debut album from Tijuana, Mexico’s Habak reissued on vinyl for the first time ever. Habak exploded into the DIY scene in the last few years with their emotionally charged blend of blackened crust, screamo, and post-metal. This first album captures the intensity of the young band early on, melding aggressive Tragedy-inspired d-beat with dark, drawn out moments of melody that bring to mind contemporaries like Envy or Pageninetynine. Sung in Spanish, vocalist Alex’s lyrics touch on themes of mental anguish, isolation, and hopelessness.

    This new reissue was remastered by Jack Shirley at the Atomic Garden (Deafheaven, Frail Body) and includes a bonus live version of “Orbes de Almas” recorded in 2023 by Steve Roche (Saetia).

    “Insania” comes packaged in a full color jacket with lyric sheet and colored vinyl.

    Track Listing:
    01. Immune al Dolor
    02. Orbe De Almas
    03. Rostros Borrosos
    04. Condenado al Olvido
    05. Insania
    06. El Deceso Vestigios
    07. Orbe De Almas (live)