Petbrick "Liminal" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Petbrick "Liminal"


In a world hurtling towards new frontiers of horror on a daily basis, there’s precious little time for pause. For the self-respecting artist, the only reasonable solution is psychic warfare. Such is the terrain of Petbrick on the titanic and transformative Liminal.

Here on their second album the duo of Wayne Adams (BigLad/Johnny Broke)and Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura/CavaleraConspiracy/Soulwax) lays waste to all or any constrictions in its path, Blending a vast sonic landscape with a relentless compunction to break the pain barrier, Liminal is a dizzying exercise in overdrive which can take in industrial abrasions, pulverising rhythmic drive, acid-damaged freakery, cinematic tension and balladic gravitas in disarmingly coherent fashion.

Other heads and personalities also came on board to add richness and intrigue to the onslaught -“I believe we got an amazing team of collaborators - from old school friends like Neurosis’ Steve Von Till and Converge’s Jacob Bannon to new school artists like Paula Rebbeledo from Raktaand New York doom rappers Lord Goat and Truck Jewelz” notes Iggor.

This is an album birthed in difficult times and expressly engaged with raging against the dying of the light. As Iggor puts it “Liminal is an insane mirror of what being isolated feels like -madness through noise experimentations” An alchemical vision fit to both elevate the spirit and destroy everything in its path,‘Liminal’ is the sound of Petbrick blasting their way through the boundaries of a fresh hell.

Track Listing:
01. Primer
02. Arboria
03. Pigeon kick
04. Raijin
05. Lysergic Aura (Feat. Lord Goat & Truck Jewelz)
06. Damballa
07. Ayan
08. Grind You Dull (Feat. Jacob Bannon)
09. Chemical Returns
10. Distorted Peace (Feat. Paula Rebellato)
11. Reckoning (Feat. Steve Von Till)