Frail Body "A Brief Memoriam" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Frail Body "A Brief Memoriam"

The download option includes audio files available in MP3, WAV and FLAC formats.

Frail Body is a hardcore/punk band from Rockford, IL that embodies the spirit and soul of what many define as "screamo". "A Brief Memoriam" combines a new four-song recording session with their sought after "At Peace" session into one proper album. Both sessions were recorded by engineer Zack Farrar at Choir Room Audio.

A-side opener "Pastel" erupts with unhinged emotion driven by discordant guitars and hyper-speed drumming. This leads to the powerful "Your Death Makes Me Wish Heaven Was Real" a moving song of mourning and remembrance. "Aperture" then explores concepts of identity and growth amid a tangle of beautiful musical debris. Lastly, the poignant "Tradition in Verses" unfurls with a ground shaking emotion that is hard to capture in words. The B-side of "A Brief Memoriam" is comprised of their incredible "At Peace" session; a recording that shows Frail Body even in their earliest state was a heartfelt, creative force.

Track Listing: 
01. Pastel
02. Your Death Makes Me Wish Heaven Was Real
03. Aperture
04. Traditions In Verses
05. Cold New Home
06. At Peace
07. Old Friends

First Press:
300 x Black / White Mix (Deathwish Exclusive)
300 x Clear w/ Silver & White Splatter (Tour Exclusive)
500 x Gold in Clear Color in Color (Indie Exclusive)

∞ - Black
∞ - Clear