Cloakroom "Further Out" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover


Cloakroom "Further Out"


Further Out, the anticipated debut full length from the reclusive Indiana trio Cloakroom, can be defined best as an exploratory sonic mission. From the albumÍs opener, ñPaperweight,î the crushing force of a wall of distorted bass and pounding drumming collapses to uncover the airy, reverb-soaked vocals of guitarist Doyle Martin, whoÍs carrying a sullen burden that seems just as weighed down. From the headbanging heaviness of ñMoon Funeralî to the ethereal moments of songs like ñStarchild Skullî and Mesmer,î CloakroomÍs output is the end result of researching seemingly dissimilar elements like atmospheric post-rock, punishingly slow stoner metal, and cathartic emo and how their best qualities can work into a final, organic sound, masterfully navigated by the expert and completely analog production of Matt Talbot. Further Out boasts the timelessness of a classic record: it is expansive and exploratory while still reflective and referential to the astral tendencies of predecessors like Hum and Jesu. Further Out, available now in two easy volumes.

Track Listing: 
01. Paperweight
02. Outta' Spite
03. Moon Funeral
04. Lossed Over
05. Mesmer
06. Starchild Skull
07. Asymmetrical
08. Clean Moon
09. Sylph
10. Deep Sea Station