Bossk "Migration" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Bossk "Migration"


UK / EU Customers Order Here

The download option includes audio files available in MP3, WAV and FLAC formats.
Cassette version includes a printed download code.

Bossk are a metallic post-everything band from Ashford, Kent, England.

In many ways all of us are migrating. To who, or from, is unique to the individual. "Migration" from Bossk is a soundtrack to that herculean journey we all take. Opener "White Stork" is a haunting swirl of analog synth noise and guitars, painting an ominous and fantastic atmosphere. "Menhir" then kicks open the door as a sludge-metal giant of a track, featuring guest vocalist Johannes Persson of Cult Of Luna. Machine-like "Iter" serves as an otherworldly interlude, a pathway to the post-metal masterpiece "HTV-3". Featuring Palm Reader vocalist Josh Mckeown, the song conjures the spirit of Tool and even late-era Faith No More in its sonic twists and turns. Experimental "Kibo" offers a deeper glimpse before fading into the horizon. "Lira" then emerges, a towering giant of a song (nearly 10 minutes in length) that contains one of their most unforgettable riffs to date. All of this leads to the epic "Unberth". A beautiful slow-build closer that brings to mind Pink Floyd in its vast sonic expanse.

Track Listing:
01. White Stork 
02. Mehir 
03. Iter 
04. HTV-3 
05. Kibo 
06. Lira 
07. Unberth

First Press:
300 - White In Clear w/ Black Smoke (Deathwish Exclusive)
300 - Grey  / Black Mix w/ White Splatter (Bossk Exclusive) 
500 - White / Clear / White 3 Color Stripe (Indie Exclusive) 
500 - Clear / Grey / Black

∞ - Clear