Boris "Attention Please" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sargent House


Boris "Attention Please"


Iconoclast Japanese trio Boris are widely known for their ability to breach styles and stretch sonic boundaries of all that is heavy, psychedelic, droning and downright cathartic. But, Attention Please is more like a complete redefining of their potential in several ways. First and foremost, it is the first album on which all vocals are sung by lead guitarist, Wata. While she has previously sung on a couple of songs for singles and her own solo recordings, the entire 10-song album features her intimate, multifaceted vocal style. Secondly, the songs on Attention Please have a sultry, intoxicating catchiness to them. It's melodic without sounding pop. It's psychedelic without sounding dated. It's heavy without relying on barre chord riffs.

Track Listing: 
01. Attention Please 
02. Hope 
03. Party Boy 
04. See You Next Week 
05. Tokyo Wonder Land 
06. You 
07. Aileron 
08. Les Paul Custom '86 
09. Spoon 
10. Hand In Hand