Watch Frail Body "Devotion" Music Video - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

February 27, 2024

Frail Body have released a video for “Devotion”, the 2nd single from their upcoming album “Artificial Bouquet”. Watch the video below and listen everywhere.

Frail Body will embark on their worldwide tour beginning on March 2nd. Tickets are available now.

“Artificial Bouquet” is an eleven song album by Frail Body. Produced, engineered, and recorded by Pete Grossmann at Bricktop Recording, and mastered by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden (Deafheaven, Joyce Manor, Loma Prieta).

Opening track “Scaffolding” explodes out of the gate with dizzying speed before descending into a wash of discordant melody. “Berth” and “Critique Programme” then inject pulse-pounding tempo shifts and unorthodox heavy riffing into the fray. “Devotion” plays as a stunning ebb and flow epic that shows method to their musical chaos. “Monolith” and “Refrain” then blur the lines between post-hardcore and melodic black metal in their frantic approach. These lead to “No Resolution” and “Runaway”; two slow build numbers that showcase the otherworldly dynamics Frail Body possess. “Horizon Line” follows this path as it builds to bone-shaking crescendo. Lastly “Another Year Removed” serves as an instrumental bridge to closer “A Capsule In The Sediment”. A song that empties the emotional tank for all to bear witness. All of it so raw and beautifully out of control.

Without question, “Artificial Bouquet” establishes Frail Body as leaders within the modern “screamo” movement. A shining example that the once dormant sub-genre continues to evolve and thrive for all the world to see.

Lowell Shaffer - Guitar, Vocals, and Piano
Nic Kuczynski - Bass
Nicholas Clemenson - Drums

Recorded at Bricktop Recording
All Songs Written and Performed by Frail Body
Produced, Engineered, and Recorded by Pete Grossmann
Mastered by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden
Artwork & Design by J. Bannon

Track Listing:

  1. Scaffolding
  2. Berth
  3. Critique Programme
  4. Devotion
  5. Monolith
  6. Refrain
  7. No Resolution
  8. Runaway
  9. Horizon Line
  10. Another Year Removed
  11. A Capsule In The Sediment

Pressing Info:

Vinyl First Press:
300 x Gold Nugget (Deathwish Exclusive)
300 x Blue w/ Oxblood Splatter (Tour Exclusive)
500 x Beer w/ Red Cornetto (Indie Exclusive)
1000 x Black / Red Mix w/ Splatter

Cassette First Press:
300 x Red Shell