Your Cart is Empty


Sacred Bones


Marissa Nadler "Strangers"


For more than 12 years, Marissa Nadler has perfected her own take on the exquisitely sculpted gothic American songform. On her seventh full-length, Strangers, she has shed any self-imposed restrictions her earlier albums adhered to, stepped through a looking glass, and created a truly monumental work.

In the two years since 2014Ís elegiac, autobiographical July, Nadler has reconciled the heartbreak so often a catalyst for her songwriting. Turning her writing to more universal themes, Nadler dives deep into a surreal, apocalyptic dreamscape. Her lyrics touch upon the loneliness and despair of the characters that inhabit them. These muses are primal, fractured, disillusioned, delicate, and alone. They are the unified voice of this record, the titular ñstrangers.î

Track Listing:
01. Divers of the Dust
02. Katie I Know
03. Skyscraper
04. Hungry Is the Ghost
05. All the Colors of the Dark
06. Strangers
07. Janie in Love
08. Waking
09. Shadow Show Diane
10. Nothing Feels the Same
11. Dissolve

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …