Elder "Dead Roots Stirring" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Meteor City


Elder "Dead Roots Stirring"


Elder is a sonic interpretation of the forces that surround us - the pounding waves of ancient seas, the weight of stone colossi rising up from the earth and the endlessness of inflamed, majestic skies. Equal parts hypnotic rhythm, uncompromising heaviness, and soaring melody. Continuously moving both backward towards their roots in heavy rock while also moving forward into more progressive and psychedelic territory since their inception in 2006. With Dead Roots Stirring, the Boston-based trio's second full length album for MeteorCity, Elder returns from a three year silence with five songs charting new epic territory.

Track Listing: 
01. Gemini 
02. Dead Roots Stirring 
03. III 
04. The End 
05. Knot