Your Cart is Empty

Holy Roar


Down I Go "You're Lucky God, That I Cannot Reach You"


Splitting up in 2011, members of Down I Go found themselves scattered across the globe - Chicago, Toronto, Stockholm - taking on different roles in the music industry, or being done with the whole scene altogether. It wasn’t until early 2014 that a message came to the their all but defunct Facebook page, requesting the all-but-dead, rapidly ageing experimental hardcore act reunite for an adventure that would surely kill them all.

The message, sent from the owner of fljótstunga travel farm (in Iceland, no less) and longtime Down I Go Fan Halldór Heiðar Bjarnason, inquired if the band would be interested in spending weeks on his farm, with the purpose of recording a followup to 2010’s critically acclaimed, absolutely menacing Gods.

Going in blind, and coming from very different corners of the world, the London three-piece reunited for the first time in almost five years. During nine days of isolation, buried in the colds and wilds of rural Iceland, the album was written in painstaking fashion. The result: You’re Lucky God, That I Cannot Reach You, a gory, gnarly, epic, unrelenting 32 minute fever dream.

Track Listing: 
01. Mother In The Pen
02. The Serpent Of Lagarfljot
03.The Hired Hand & The Lake Dwellers
04. The Slaying Of Skeggi 02:40
05. Of Marbendill
06. Strike It While Its Still On My Nose
07. My Old Lady Wants Something For Her Whorl
08. An Outlaw Killed
09. Drangey Consecrated
10. The Sending 05:00