Your Cart is Empty


Bitter Melody


Great Reversals "Mere Mortals"


Formed in 2009, Michigan's Great Reversals has steadily built an impressive discography. Releasing a host of EPs and splits, the band has consistently churned out powerful hardcore centered around deeply personal, often philosophical lyrics infused with the idealism that has always been at the heart of the DIY scene.

Now the band is poised to unleash their debut LP Mere Mortals in collaboration with State of Mind Recordings, Bitter Melody Records, and Hydrogen Man Records. Spanning 11 songs in total, "Mere Mortals" channels 90's heavyweights like Trial, Integrity and Harvest, while infusing occasional moments of post-rock flair. Lyrically, the record is a reflection on the often desperate and heart-breaking state of the human condition, as seen through the lenses of friends, family, and acquaintances. Recorded and mixed by Andy Nelson, and mastered by Brad Boatright, the weight of the recordÍs subject matter is surpassed only by its crushing production, resulting in a jarring and colossal listen.

Track Listing:
01. Capsized
02. Mouths to Feed
03. Swallowing Sand
04. Take This Life
05. Dead of Winter
06. The Stairwell
07. Colosseum
08. Gutted
09. Preparing the Way
10. Collapse
11. Other Worldly

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …