Home > Deathtalk > Topic
FUCK
January 04, 2010 09:03PM
So, today was such a great way to start off my fucking new year at work. FUCK! It started off like a normal day. Loading trucks, taking care of morons at the counter, then I have to put on my "psuedo-promotion" hat. Sitting in the sales office doing sales work. Calling people, selling shit and ordering shit and what not.

Then 10:00 rolls around and my boss walks up to me while im getting a cup of coffee and says, "we need to talk."

I think, "fuck, what did I do now? did I tell some old lady that her breath stinks?" He walks around to find a "quiet spot" in our office. Our office is not big. In fact, i have taken shits that are bigger than our office.

So then he begins to tell me that I have to be working back in the warehouse more. (I have been working in the warehouse for the last 8 years and even this past year while I got my "promotion"winking smiley He says I need to stay out of the office even though "im doing a great job" and he "wants me to be there."

I was like what the fuck? I took a promotion from this asshole last year to see how things work out. I didnt even get more money. I got 2x the responsibility and 2x the work now but I didnt get a penny more.

Then it really hits me on how fruitless this whole last year has been for me at work. What the fuck have I been doing all this bull shit for? I didnt get anything for it and in the end I just got bounced right the fuck back to what I was busting my ass doing for the previous 7 years.

It sucks when you realize how almost 10 years of your life has been for pretty much nothing.

He tells me its not a demotion. I guess your right if your "promotion" didnt come with any perks. No extra money, no key to the executive bathroom, no parking spot. etc. in the first place. (Those last 2 were sarcastic)

Sorry for my bullshit rant. Hope know one minded.

Oh yea, btw, happy fucking new year. I knew it would be the same old shit.
Re: FUCK