Home > Deathtalk > Topic
NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 09, 2012 02:41PM
avatar


Listen now: [soundcloud.com]
Pre-order now: [www.kingsroadmerch.com] or [www.deathwishinc.com]
Order prints now at [www.jacobbannon.com]

Ship Date: TBA.

Self released by Converge and Napalm Death, exclusively Distributed by Deathwish Direct.

Legendary bands Converge and Napalm Death have come together for a split release, bridging the worlds of personal and politically driven extreme music.

Recorded as part of their new album sessions, Converge offer up the blazing new song "No Light Escapes". Already a staple of their live set, this whirlwind of an emotional charged song is a soon to be a discordant hardcore/metal anthem for the band. Also on the release, Converge offer a "We Are The World" styled rendition of the influential Entombed classic "Wolverine Blues". Joining them in tribute is a number of friends including Tomas Lindberg (Disfear, At The Gates, Lock Up), Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom, Split Cranium), Kevin Baker (APMD, The Hope Conspiracy), Brian Izzi (Trap Them), and more. A new Converge album will surface later in 2012 on Epitaph/Deathwish.

On the flip side, metal pioneers Napalm Death offer up two new aural monsters. First, "Will By Mouth" erupts in classic grind fashion. A buzz of brutal guitars and a crushing blast beat lay a foundation for Barney Greenway's vicious vocal attack. All of it uniquely bleeding together to paint a vivid picture of social unrest. Also on the release, Napalm Death offer the slower and textural new song "No Impediment To Triumph (Bhopal)". A deeply resonant number that lyrically sheds light on the horrific Bhopal Gas Tragedy of 1984. Without question, "No Impediment…" is truly a powerful and poignant moment for this legendary band.





Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/09/2012 02:41PM by Jake.
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 09, 2012 02:59PM
avatar
"Lighting Strikes" Print Project available now at www.jacobbannon.com/possess






-J.

Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 12, 2012 05:22PM
Mr. Bannon, I'm trying to pre-order this but there is no option to. It only says out of stock and add to wish list. :/
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 12, 2012 07:50PM
avatar
Sold out.
We still have some available via our store here: kingsroadmerch.com/converge
Thanks.

-J.

Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 12, 2012 08:07PM
avatar
will the shirt be available on your summer euro tour, or just on king's road?
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 14, 2012 08:19PM
avatar
Just the Estore. Thanks.

-J.

Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
July 18, 2012 09:20AM
avatar
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
August 02, 2012 07:14PM
avatar
Got shipping confirmation today. Psyched to have this and listen to it!

-Juan!

"Buying records is not a revolution..."
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
August 18, 2012 08:18PM
avatar
Pressing Info:

4 - Test Presses
1054 - Fluorescent Pink vinyl (Band Color)
1049 - Fluorescent Yellow vinyl (Band Color)
1045 - "Vinyl Bong" Random colors of vinyl (DW Estore Color)
2043 - Gold vinyl (Deathwish Direct Retail/Distro Color)

Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
August 21, 2012 02:47PM
avatar
CONVERGE & NAPALM DEATH Split 7"EP Stockists.
Buy the release from these great distros/retailers listed below.

1234 Go! Records [www.1234gorecords.com]
7Inch Distro [www.7inch.gr]
Adagio830 [www.bisaufsmesser.com]
Aftermath Music [www.aftermath-music.com]
Armageddon Shop [www.armageddonshop.com]
Beaumont Film and Record [www.facebook.com]
Bridge 9 Records [www.b9store.com]
Century Media [www.cmdistro.com]
Crucificados [www.crucificados.de]
Day After [www.dayafter.cz]
Divine Mother Recordings [divinemotherrecordings.blogspot.com]
Dog Knight Productions [www.dogknightsproductions.com]
Fuzz Records [www.fuzzrecordshop.com]
Give Praise Records [www.givepraiserecords.com]
Green Hell [www.greenhell.de]
Head Records [www.head-records.com]
In Vinyl We Trust [www.invinylwetrust.com]
Indie Merch Store [www.indiemerchstore.com]
Long Legs Long Arms Distribution [longlegslongarms.jp]
Mass Media Records [www.massmediadistro.com]
Monstern Music & Movies [www.monstermusicsc.com]
Monument Distribution [www.monumenthq.se]
NeedleDrop Records [www.needledroprecords.com]
No Sleep Records [www.nosleeprecords.com]
Patac Records [www.patacrecords.com]
Peculio Discos [www.peculiodiscos.com.br]
Power It Up Records [www.power-it-up.de]
Puke N Vomit Records [www.pukenvomitrecords.com]
Quickening [www.quickening-store.com]
The Record Exchange [www.recordexchangeofmd.com]
Record Shop Base [www.recordshopbase.com]
Redscroll Records [www.redscrollrecords.com]
Relapse Records [www.relapse.com]
Resist Records [www.resistrecords.com]
RevHQ [www.revhq.com]
Rotten To The Core Records [www.rtcrecords.com]
Selfmadegod [www.selfmadegod.com]
Shop Radio Cast [www.shopradiocast.com]
TPS Mailorder [www.pleasure-syndicate.de]
Toys Of Disharmony [www.toysofdisharmony.com]
Useless Pride Records [www.uselesspride.com]
Vacation Vinyl [vacationvinyl.com]
Vintage Vinyl [www.vintagevinyl.com]
War On Music [www.waronmusic.com]
Wax Deli Distro [waxdelidistro.storenvy.com]
Wicked Music [www.wickedmusicshop.com]
Wolfsbane Records [www.wolfsbanerecords.com]

Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
September 15, 2012 03:59AM
avatar
will there ever be a repress of this? I ordered it from deathwish, but somehow never got them... and waiting for them to show up, it went out of stock everywhere.
that, my friends, is a double bummer.
Re: NAPALM DEATH and CONVERGE Split EP Pre-order launched
September 15, 2012 10:22AM
avatar
If you ordered them from DW and never received them, email us your order so we can look into it for you at orders@deathwishinc.com
Please include your order number and Full Name.

Thanks.

-J.

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login